top of page

19 at CTJ Advance to TMEA All-Area

Congratulations to all of our band members who auditioned at TMEA Region. We had 19 students advance to Area contest and move to the next and final round of the TMEA All State Process.

The 19 who advanced represent two more students than CTJ had last year, and just one below the school record of 20. Given the demands of this fall (and trip to Grand Nationals), the the competitive nature of our region, we are thrilled with the results from this evening and very proud of all of the students who auditioned tonight.

Seven band members earned chairs in the TMEA Region 12 Orchestra by placing at the top of their room and will perform the weekend of December 9-11, 2016. Nine CTJ band members earned first chair in the region/won their room.


  • Grace Gillock: 1st chair, Piccolo, Orchestra

  • Audrey Payne: 1st chair, Flute, Orchestra

  • Briana Gonzalez: 3rd chair, Flute

  • Zakery Sifuentez: 1st chair, Oboe, Orchestra

  • Alyssa Gonzales: 4th chair, Oboe

  • Kristen Hutchins: 1st chair, Eb Clarinet

  • Lauren Siegal: 5th chair, Bb Clarinet

  • Rika Hagino: 8th chair, Bb Clarinet

  • Chloe Gonzales: 1st chair, Alto Clarinet

  • Braeden Laird: 1st chair, Bass Clarinet, Orchestra

  • John Nickels: 1st chair, Contrabass

  • Parker Payne: 1st chair, Tenor Saxophone

  • Bryce Freund: 6th chair, Trumpet

  • Patrick Sanford: 4th chair, French Horn, Orchestra

  • Eli Canales: 4th chair, Tenor Trombone, Orchestra

  • Allan Foote: 1st chair, Bass Trombone, Orchestra

  • Aaron Wallick: 1st chair, Euphonium

  • Joseph Lukowski: 3rd chair, Tuba

  • Isaac LaVigne: 6th chair, Percussion

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page